Monroe Volunteer Ambulance



Home    About MoVAC    Photos    Join Us    Contact Info    CPR    Links
Member Resources ->  Email Documents  Meeting Minutes Lectures  WMD Bulletins  Training  Schedule/Sign Up
MoVAC in the News

June 4, 2015 -
Monroe Ambulance and PD revive two men from heroin OD with Narcan

February 5, 2015 -
Monroe Ambulance responds to house fire

September 16, 2014 -
Monroe Ambulance provides First Aid Stations at Cheese Festival

April 14, 2014 -
Monroe Ambulance escorts the Easter Bunny to Smith Clove Park Egg Hunt

November 30, 2013 -
23rd Annual Turkey Trot

June 26, 2013 -
Mr. Cone teams with Monroe Volunteer Ambulance to encourage bicycle helmet use

May 13, 2013 -
Monroe Daisy Troop 335 visits the Monroe Volunteer Ambulance

May 2, 2013 -
Monroe Volunteer Ambulance demonstrates First Aid and CPR @ M-W High School

February 28, 2013 -
Monroe Volunteer Ambulance participates in Fire Drill with Harriman Engine Company

June 21, 2012 -
Eagle Scout Court of Honor held at Monroe Volunteer Ambulance Building

March 13, 2012 -
EMS Demonstration for Girl Scout Troop 502

December 9, 2011 -
Monroe Police & Ambulance Corps host Child Passenger Safety Workshop

November 24, 2011 -
North Main Elementary Evacuation Drill

November 12, 2011 -
Bus Extrication Drill

November 4, 2011 -
Webelos II of Pack 340 visit Monroe Ambulance Corps

March 17, 2011 -
Company donates pet oxygen masks to Monroe Volunteer Ambulance






















2015-2016 Officers  Life Members  Regular Members  Young Squad

2015-2016 Officers

Return to top
President Nancy Peifer
Vice President Megan Lowe
Treasurer Alan Glass
Trustees Scott Berger
Wayne Chan
Greg Townsend
Personnel James Kenny
Financial Secretary  
Recording Secretary Jay Bell
Captain Rich Lenahan
1st Lieutenant Michael Dougher
2nd Lieutenant Paul Mazer



Life Members Provided 10+ years of service   Return to top
  Hedy Albert
Scott Berger
Wayne Chan
Alan Glass
Rich Lenahan
Bob Mahran

Jeff Peifer
Nancy Peifer
Greg Townsend
Joe Yurman
  Marty Ahrens
Paul Bamond
Charlene Barton
Chuck Boelke
Peggy Boelke
Barbara Carsley
Dave Cooper
Eve Davidson
Greg Davidson
Richard DeKay
Bev Doty
Marcia Faber
Danny Farrell
Mike Frerichs
Kathy Goerlitz
Barbara Halaychik
Charlie Hansen
Michelle Jarossy
Dave Kimmel
Rich Kwolek
Don Lucas
Chuck Mancuso
Eileen Mancuso
Peggy McCann-Karl
Joanie McKeown
James Nelson
Dot Pageant
Guy Peifer
Felipe Periu
Mike Prokopchak
Pete Rosaschi
Chuck Schafer
Lisa Schafer
Karla Scherre
John Scherre, Jr
Floyd Schneider
Sheila Schumpe
Ann Turfler
Regular Members Return to top
Peter Andryuk
Melissa Angel
Jay Bell
Daniel Berger
Jennifer Biongo
Kenneth Domenech
Michael Dougher
Melinda Gormely
Richard Haley
Ian Harriton
Stephanie Ijomah
Jacob Jakobowits
William Kelly
James Kenny
Justin LaMarch
Megan Lowe
Paul Mazer
Otari Mgvdliashvili
Debbie Monahan
Bryon Myers
Cassandra Nuovo
Justin Ortiz
Brandon Peifer
Michael Rallo
Jonathan Santiago
Steven Straber
Regina Tully
Mary Velez-Torres
Lazer Waldman
Bryan Williams
David Woodhouse
Amy Young
Heather Young
Nicholas Zambrano
Youth Squad Return to top
Christopher Baamonde
Conor Collins
Claire Dougher
Adelina Gonzalez
Wayne Jones
Alexa Katan
Christy Ann McCoy
Matthew Nowicki
Lauren Peifer
Jessica Rallo
Nicole Scancarello
Alexander Slizewski
Chris Yurman





Copyright 2011 - 2015 Monroe Volunteer Ambulance Service, Inc.    Contact the Webmaster